Skip to content

Managing Members

You can invite members to your instance so your whole team has access to a shared environment for reports and scripts.

Inviting Members

If you're an Admin logging in to your instance for the first time, you'll be prompted to invite team members by email. You can also invite members later by going to Settings -> Manage Members. The invited member will receive an email with a secure signup link valid for 72 hours.

Invite member modal

Roles and Projects

Every member must be assigned to one of our four system roles:

  1. Viewer: can view reports and run scripts
  2. Editor: all permissions of viewer, plus creating reports and scripts
  3. Admin: all permissions of editor, plus settings, member management and billing
  4. Analyst: can run apps (dynamic reports) but can't create reports or apps via the API.

The default Project is automatically created by the server and is for internal members. If you need to invite an external collaborator for a specific report, see the section on projects.

Advanced

If you need to delete a member, click on the Edit button next to the member's name. From here you can mark the member as not active. They will no longer be able to log in, and will not be counted towards your member count for your next payment.